• Page
  • News
  • Events
  • Notice
বিজ্ঞপ্তি - শহীদ দিবস ও আন্তর্জাতিক মাতৃভাষা দিবস - ২০২৪ | Academic Calendar - Fall 2023 Semester | TENDER NOTICE | Notification - Martyr Day & International Mother Language Day | Schedule of Semester Final Examinations: Spring 2023 | Notification - Tuition Award (HFTA) | Farewell Ceremony for outgoing Students of Spring Semester-2023 held | Hult Prize at AUST 2024 Season - Changing the world through social enterprise | AUSTDC Kalpurush achieved title of Champion | Office Order | VACANCY ANNOUNCEMENT (Position: Vice-Chancellor) | VACANCY ANNOUNCEMENT (Position : Treasurer) | Launching of the official Website of Alumni Association of EEE, AUST (AAAEEE) | Routine for semester final examination (MBA/EMBA) Spring - 2023
What's new:


Date: 2020-02-24

AUST CSE Cricket League Fall 2019

AUST CSE Cricket League Fall 2019, organized by AUST CSE Society, powered by Return 38 and co-powered by Integer 43, took place from February 16 to February 23, 2020. Head of AUST CSE Department, Professor Dr. Kazi A Kalpoma along with other faculty members were present on the opening day of the tournament. Total 16 teams, one boys’ team and one girls’ team from the each semester, were participated in the tournament. Return 38 and Prototype 39 secured Champion and Runners up respectively in boys’ category, and in girls’ category Prototype 39 and Return 38 secured Champion and Runners up respectively. The total event took place in the BG Press Playground.

Memorable moments of AUST CSE Cricket League

Another related competition that included the decoration of the department was won by the batch Alphaoders 44. The prize giving ceremony was held on 23rd February, right after the final matches. Treasurer of the CSE society Md Khairul Hasan , Co-opt members of the CSE Society Tanvir Ahmed ,Md Aminur Rahman  and other respected faculty members, were present to make the event even more joyful and with the happy notes by the faculty members, ended the tournament. Student and faculty of the department decided that the champion trophy will be awarded to the winners’ team every year like world cup.