• Page
  • News
  • Events
  • Notice



NOTIFICATION (Modified Schedule for Payment of Semester Fees, Spring-2022) | Extension of dates for payment of Semester Fees, Spring - 2022 (MBA/EMBA) | UNDERGRADUATE ADMISSION FALL – 2022 SEMESTER IS GOING ON | POSTGRADUATE ADMISSION (MBA/EMBA) IS GOING ON | SEMINAR ON NATURE OF MATHEMATICS & ITS POTENTIAL ROLE IN HUMAN DEVELOPMENT IN BANGLADESH | Vacancy for Research Assistant (Department of EEE) | AUST and One Bank signed MoU, One Bank hands over Ambulance | শোক সংবাদ | Formation of AUST Research and Publication Club (AUSTRPC) | Notification (Sharaswati Puja) | Prof. Dr. Khondaker Abdullah Al Mamun an Alumni of AUST and a former faculty member of the CSE department, AUST has received the distinguished "Digital Bangladesh Award 2022" as the Best Individual in Technical-Private category | Ahsanullah University of Science and Technology won the 1st prize in IEOM Student Chapter Global Design Competition 2022
What's new:

International Advisory Council

International Advisory Council of AUST

List of Members

(Reconstituted in January 2021)

Professor Dr. M.S.J. Hashmi

Professor Dr. M.S.J. Hashmi , Ph.D, DSc, C Eng, FIEI, FI Mech E

Emeritus Professor

School of Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering      

Dublin City University (

Dublin 9

Republic of Ireland


(Former Pro Vice-Chancellor, Dublin City University,

Ex. Professor, Sheffield University,

Editor-in-Chief, Elsevier Materials Processing Technologies,

Editor-in-Chief, Elsevier Module in Materials Science)

Professor Dr. Md. Saifur Rahman

Professor Dr. Md. Saifur Rahman

Founding Director                                       

Advance Research Institute,

Joseph Loring Professor of Electrical Engineering

Virginia Tech University, USA

Ex. Vice President, IEEE,

President Designate



Dr. Zubair Md. Fadlullah

Research Chair, Thunder Bay Health Research Institute

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science

Lakehead University

955 Oliver Road, Thunder Bay

O N P7B 5E1, Ontario, Canada


Professor Dr. M. Abdul Quaddus

Professor Dr. M. Abdul Quaddus


School of Management and Marketing

Former Dean of Research, Curtin Business School

Curtin University

Perth, Australia


Tel: +61892662862

Professor Dr. AK Waizuddin Ahmed

Professor Dr. AK Waizuddin Ahmed

Professor, Dept. of Mechanical, Industrial and Aerospace Engineering.
Former Director, Concordia Centre for Advance Vehicle Engineering.
Concordia University.
Room: EV 4.127
1455 Maisonneuve Blvd. West
Montreal, Quebec, Canada H3G 1M8


Tel: 5148482424, Ex 7932

Prof. Dr. Peter Hasle

Prof. Dr. Peter Hasle


Global Sustainable Production

Department of Technology and Innovation

University of South Denmark

Odense M, DK – 5230



Dr. Md. Raisuddin Khan


Department of Mechatronics Engineering

International Islamic University Malaysia

Jalan Gombak

Kuala Lumpur 53100



Prof. Dr. Engr. M. Abdul Awal

Professor (Adj)

Department of Computer Security Technology, State University, New York

Department of Electrical Engineering, City College of New York, CUNY

Department of EE Technology, NYC College of Technology, CUNY

Former: Prof. of CSE, Talibah University, Madinah, KSA

Member, Technical Staff, Bell Laboratories of AT & T and

Lucent Tech, New Jersey, USA (Senior Scientist)

Prof. (Adj.) of Engineering Technology, FSC of SUNY

Faculty of Dept. ECE Polytechnic Inst. NY

Faculty of Electrical Eng. Bradford University, UK




Former: Advisor and IT Consultant (In Bangladesh)

ICT Sector, World Bank

Submarine Cable Network, BTTB

Ministry of Telecom & ICT (BTRC, BTCL, BCC)

Police & RAB Computerization

National ID & MRP System

Digital Land & Tax Management System

E-Judiciary of Supreme Court

IT Institute, Dhaka University

Cell: 8801711535160 (BD)

Dr. Jamal Uddin

Professor of Chemistry

Founding Director, Center for Nanotechnology

Wilson H. Elkins Professor of Chemistry and Nanotechnology

PI: Department of Education, Constellation and MIPS Grant

Department of Natural Sciences | Coppin State University

Science and Technology Center, Suite 200, Room 228

2500 W. North Avenue | Baltimore, MD 21216, USA

410-951-4118(T) | 410-951-4110 (F)