• Page
  • News
  • Events
  • Notice
Undergraduate Admission Spring 2024 | Vacancy for Faculty Position | Notification - Tuition Award (Sibling/Spouse) | Notice (fine due to violation the University's discipline) | Tender Invitation | KFR Library will remain open upto 7:00pm | Notification (Eid-ul-Azha) | Signing Memorandum of understanding (MoU) Between Ahsanullah University of Science and Technology (AUST) and Bangladesh Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (BCSIR) | AUST Faculty has won High Impact Paper Award 2024 at the King Fahd University of Petroleum & Minerals (KFUPM), Saudi Arabia | SEMINAR ON “Architecture is the Art of Sensibility” by Nazia Andaleeb Preema | SEMINAR ON “PLUMBING AND ARCHITECTURE” by Engr. SYED AZIZUL HAQ | Notice (payment facility via bKash) | অফিস আদেশ (অভিযোগ কমিটি ) | Tender Invitation | নোটিশ (উচ্চতর বেতন স্কেল প্রাপ্তির আবেদন)
What's new:


Date: 2017-12-06

AUSTDC Debaters' Success in BUETDC-25th Year Celebration

BUET Debating Club has arranged a flagship competition in their 25th year celebration program named 'DEBATATHON' on 1st December, 2017. The theme of the event was "Diversity, Pluralism and Peaceful Co-existence". In the competition 'DEBATATHON', the students from different universities all over from country participated among which 30 participants were sorted out initially based on an online Q/A process. After the selection, the organizers randomly formed seven teams consisting of 4 members from different universities. Then the event was arranged in four segments. Each of the team presented a problem and solution according to the Political, Economic and Social perspective of our country to achieve the goal. In the final segment, each team had to present a final feasible model which can solve the three types of problems. Then there was a closing ceremony in 2nd December where Dr. Jamilur Reza Chowdhury was the chief guest.

The two members of AUST Debating Club were participated in the event. They are S. M. Shahriar (General Secretary, AUST Debating Club) and Md. Faysalur Rahman (Asst. General Secretary, AUST Debating Club). The team of Md. Faysalur Rahman became the Champion and the team of S. M. Shahriar became Runners-up of the flagship competition.

Some photos of the event is given below: