• Page
  • News
  • Events
  • Notice
9th Call for Migration/Admission from GL Quota, Spring 2023 Semester | 3rd Waiting List (SoB(BBA Program)) – Spring 2023 Semester | 2nd Waiting List of Remote and Underdeveloped Area (RA) Quota, Sob (BBA Program), Spring 2023 Semester | Notice for Course Advising & Class Start of MBA & EMBA Program Spring - 2023 | Extension of the submission deadline - Call for Proposal for AUST Internal Research Grant (5th Round) | 8th Call for Migration/Admission from GL Quota, Spring 2023 Semester | Schedule of Semester Carryover/Clearance/Improvement Examinations: Fall 2022 | Celebrating Collaboration: Inauguration and Welcome Reception of the International Textile Symposium | The CSTI Team of AUST visited to weaving museum Braunsdorf and INNOTEX printing factory in Saxony, Germany | The Chair for Sustainability and Textile Innovation team of AUST paid a visit to Engelbert Strauss CI Factory in Frankfurt, Germany | A Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) signed between AUST and GIZ | Distressed Students' Welfare Fund, Fall-22 Semester | Covid Related Application of Distressed Students' Welfare Fund, Fall-22 Semester | Notification regarding Eid-e-Miladunnabi | Department of Architecture Arranged Seminar on ‘Know Your Trees’ |
What's new:


Date: 2014-04-03

Achievement of students of CSE Department

A team of 4th year 2nd semester students of the Department of CSE has won the 2nd Prize in EATL-Prothom Alo Apps Competition 2014. Honorable Finance Minister of the People's Republic of Bangladesh has handed over a cheque of the prize money (BDT Five Lakh) to the winning team as the chief guest of the colorful awarding ceremony after the Grand Finale arranged at the hotel Sonargaon on Thursday, 27 March 2014. The team named Lazy Coders has to contest with more than 800 teams from 85 universities of the country. They competed with a project named Ludo which is an Android based mobile application version of the popular indigenous game with the same name. The team members are Mohammad Arman, Anik Saha, Moinul Hasan Shuvro and Ashif Mujtoba.