• Page
  • News
  • Events
  • Notice
9th Call for Migration/Admission from GL Quota, Spring 2023 Semester | 3rd Waiting List (SoB(BBA Program)) – Spring 2023 Semester | 2nd Waiting List of Remote and Underdeveloped Area (RA) Quota, Sob (BBA Program), Spring 2023 Semester | Notice for Course Advising & Class Start of MBA & EMBA Program Spring - 2023 | Extension of the submission deadline - Call for Proposal for AUST Internal Research Grant (5th Round) | 8th Call for Migration/Admission from GL Quota, Spring 2023 Semester | Schedule of Semester Carryover/Clearance/Improvement Examinations: Fall 2022 | Celebrating Collaboration: Inauguration and Welcome Reception of the International Textile Symposium | The CSTI Team of AUST visited to weaving museum Braunsdorf and INNOTEX printing factory in Saxony, Germany | The Chair for Sustainability and Textile Innovation team of AUST paid a visit to Engelbert Strauss CI Factory in Frankfurt, Germany | A Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) signed between AUST and GIZ | Distressed Students' Welfare Fund, Fall-22 Semester | Covid Related Application of Distressed Students' Welfare Fund, Fall-22 Semester | Notification regarding Eid-e-Miladunnabi | Department of Architecture Arranged Seminar on ‘Know Your Trees’ |
What's new:


Date: 2015-01-08

1st team ever from Bangladesh participating in Shell Eco Marathon Asia (SEMA) 2015 from Ahsanullah University of Science & Technology

Shell Eco-marathon is a world-wide energy efficiency competition sponsored by Shell. Participants build automotive vehicles to achieve the highest possible fuel efficiency.

Team Abhijatrik with their Faculty Advisors

Team Abhijatrik comprised of eight members, from the Mechanical Engineering program of MPE department, Ahsanullah University of Science & Technology, had been selected and participated in the Shell Eco-marathon Asia-2015 as the first Bangladeshi team of 75 years journey of this competition. The vehicle was named as BD 71 - the vehicle class and energy category of which were Urban Concept and IC Engine (Gasoline), respectively. After submitting their innovative ideas, design concepts, and other engineering aspects regarding energy efficiency, the team was selected to participate in this prestigious contest which was held at Manila, Philippines. It's a glorious event for the university as well as for the nation.

Faculty Advisors: Dr. Dewan Hasan Ahmed & Md. Jubayer Hossain

Student Members: Shuvo (Team Leader), Asif, Abir, Akib, Raihan, Tamal.

Media coverage:

ATN NEWS: Click here

NTV: Click here

Mohona TV: Click here

ATN NEWS: Click here

THE DAILY STAR: Click here

For more videos, visit the team’s YouTube channel :  Abhijatrik SEM 15

For further information, visit the team’s Facebook page: TeamAbhijatrik