• Page
  • News
  • Events
  • Notice
Undergraduate Admission Spring 2024 | Vacancy for Faculty Position | Notification - Tuition Award (Sibling/Spouse) | Notice (fine due to violation the University's discipline) | Tender Invitation | KFR Library will remain open upto 7:00pm | Notification (Eid-ul-Azha) | Signing Memorandum of understanding (MoU) Between Ahsanullah University of Science and Technology (AUST) and Bangladesh Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (BCSIR) | AUST Faculty has won High Impact Paper Award 2024 at the King Fahd University of Petroleum & Minerals (KFUPM), Saudi Arabia | SEMINAR ON “Architecture is the Art of Sensibility” by Nazia Andaleeb Preema | SEMINAR ON “PLUMBING AND ARCHITECTURE” by Engr. SYED AZIZUL HAQ | Notice (payment facility via bKash) | অফিস আদেশ (অভিযোগ কমিটি ) | Tender Invitation | নোটিশ (উচ্চতর বেতন স্কেল প্রাপ্তির আবেদন)
What's new:


Date: 2016-03-02

Student of 1st year 1st semester, Dept. of Architecture, AUST wins First Prize in Students' Design Competition

As a part of Architecture week 2016, Deptarment of Architecture, Military Institute of Science & Technology (MIST) organized a day long Design Charrette for First Year Students, held on 22nd February, 2016 at the MIST campus, Mirpur Cantonment, Dhaka. One hundred and fifteen students from different reputed universities - BUET, MIST, AUST, UAP, Stamford University & State University of Dhaka participated in the competition. Thirty eight students of Department of Architecture, Ahsanullah University of Science and Technology (AUST) performed and submitted their idea projects. The project of Rabeya Akter of 1st Year 1st Semester of AUST was nominated as the best design and won the First Prize.

Figure 01 (Upper left): Rabeya Akter receiving the first prize from Brig Gen K.M. Salzar Hossain,ndc,psc, Head, Department of Architecture, MIST; Figure 02 (Upper right): Juror Ar. A.B.M. Mahbubul Malik receiving the souvenir crest, Figure 03 (bottom): Participants, Jurors and the organizers of Design Charrette.

Noted educationists Prof. Shamsul Wares from University of Asia Pacific, Prof. Meer Mobashsher Ali from Southeast University and Assoc. Professor A.B.M. Mahbubul Malik from AUST were present as Jurors.