• Page
  • News
  • Events
  • Notice
বিজ্ঞপ্তি - শহীদ দিবস ও আন্তর্জাতিক মাতৃভাষা দিবস - ২০২৪ | Academic Calendar - Fall 2023 Semester | TENDER NOTICE | Notification - Martyr Day & International Mother Language Day | Schedule of Semester Final Examinations: Spring 2023 | Notification - Tuition Award (HFTA) | Farewell Ceremony for outgoing Students of Spring Semester-2023 held | Hult Prize at AUST 2024 Season - Changing the world through social enterprise | AUSTDC Kalpurush achieved title of Champion | Office Order | VACANCY ANNOUNCEMENT (Position: Vice-Chancellor) | VACANCY ANNOUNCEMENT (Position : Treasurer) | Launching of the official Website of Alumni Association of EEE, AUST (AAAEEE) | Routine for semester final examination (MBA/EMBA) Spring - 2023
What's new:


Date: 2020-12-31


The Satellite Expedition Contest is one of the flagship competitions that take place once a year organized by IEEE Aerospace and Electronic Systems Society BRACU Student Branch Chapter. This year it was organized in association with the Laboratory of Space System Engineering & Technology - LaSSET and in partnership with UNISEC-Global and UNISEC-Bangladesh. It is the nation’s biggest Satellite Mission Idea contest where many teams or satellite enthusiasts of undergrad. Level submit their abstract paper that illustrates innovative ways in which satellites can contribute to Sustainable Development  Goals(SDGs) .

This year TEAM Asteroids from AUST, had to fight their way to make their position in the top 5 of the finals.In the final, after a successful presentation of their abstract, they were crowned as “1st Runner Up” of the competition. Their satellite mission idea is focused on how satellites can monitor the deforestation rate of the Sundarbans and protect the endangered wildlife. Their way of thinking globally but acting locally is what impressed the judges. On top of that, they aligned their work with the Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) of the United Nations.All the team members are 4th year 2nd semester students of Department of EEE,AUST.

Final Result of the competition published on the official Facebook page of IEEE Aerospace and Electronic System Society BRACU Student Branch Chapter
Members of TEAM Asteroids , Mohammad Redwan Islam, Irfan Rahman, Maeesha Ryaan Shams and Saheel Mahmud     (from left to right)