

Ahsanullah University of Science and Technology Debating club known as **AUSTDC** has recently organized it's Second national debate competition. It was held from 8th to 11th February, 2018 at AUST premises.

A renowned company named **"Energypac Electronics LTD"** was the Title sponsor for this national event. It was a national debate competition with lots of responses and fame. Most of the renowned public and private universities across the country have participated in this event.

Some information about this debate competition are given below.

* The Event name was titled as "2nd AUSTDC National Debate Fest 2018"

* This Debate competition was held from 8th to 11th February, 2018 and 11th February was the prize giving ceremony of this competition.

* AUSTDC was the organizer of this event under supervision of the university.

*Around 26 teams from different universities debating club has participated.

*List of participated Universities:

1. University of Dhaka, 11. East West University. 2 Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology 12.Jahangirnagar University. 3. Jagannath University. 13. Stamford University. 4. University of Chittagong. 14. Daffodil University 5. United International University. 15. Premier University 16. International University. 6. Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University 7. North South University. 17. University of Rajshahi. 8. Bangladesh University of Textiles 18. North South University 9. Manarat International University.

10. Mawlana Bhashani Science and Technology University.

* Approximate 60 times of debate session was held in type of "Round Format".

* All of the debate session was judged by famous former debater of the country.

* East West University and United International University; debating club were the two final for this event.

Mentioning the subject "এই সংসদ মনে করে, রাজনৈতিক অপরাধের শাস্তি প্রদানের ক্ষেত্রে গনভোটের আয়োজন কে সমর্থন প্রদান করবে"

* East West University Debating Club was announced as Winnig team and United International University announced as Runner-up for this national competition.

* After words winning and Runner-up crest as well as certificates was provided by the Honorable Guests.

List of honorable Guests:

- AAMS Arefin Siddique (Former vice-chancellor, University of Dhaka). (Chief Guest)
- Prof. Dr. Kazi Shariful Alam. Treasurer of AUST. (Special Guest)
- Professor. Dr. Md. Hamidur Rahman Khan Proctor, AUST. (Special Guest)
- Eng. Nurul Akter. CEO, Energypac Electronics Ltd. (Special Guest).
- MS. Marjia Haque. Assistant Professor, Dept of MPE,Aust. President, Aust Debating Club. (Special Guest).
 - Some Moments of "2nd AUSTDC National Debate Fest 2018"

































THANK YOU