About AUST    Academics    Campus    Accreditation    Research    International 




Welcome to











| Faculty Members |  Syllabus |

The Department of Civil Engineering was established in 1995. The total enrolment in the 4-year B.Sc. program is over 180.

There are now ten full-time faculty members including three with Ph.D. degrees and one with M.Sc. degree. Moreover, four lecturers are on higher study leave. In addition, there are 15 part-time teachers most of them are senior Professors and Associate Professors of BUET and TTTC (Technical Teachers Training College). The others are very senior engineers and consultants with good teaching experience.

The Department has established laboratories with sophisticated equipment on its campus.

The main aim and objectives of this department is to offer program covering all important branches and disciplines of civil Engineering. The department covers a wide range of course curriculum and well-equipped laboratory facilities. Three batches have been graduated during the last three academic years. The B. Sc. degree offered by the Department of Civil Engineering at AUST has been officially recognized by the Institution of Engineers, Bangladesh (IEB). A number of Graduates of this department are pursuing higher studies in BUET as well as in different countries of the world. Some of them are working in the reputed consulting and construction firms of the Country.

The Department is actively involved in the activities of the national and international engineering professional bodies. Apart from the academic programs, the department organizes the comprehensive training on computer aided design, drawing and project management through Centre for Extension Service of the University. The Department arranges field visit, study tour, seminars, and programs on extra curricular activities.



Academics -> Faculty of Engineering -> Civil Engineering



Important Events



AUST Navigation






Directory & Linkage

Alumni (Graduates)


Special Programs &







Faculty Members





Copyright 2003



   Ahsanullah University of Science & Technology
20, West TejturiBazar, Dhaka 1215